March

DSC02491

DSC02361DSC02362 DSC02376We are moving forward into a new season. A season that will require a lot of courage and strength. A year is quickly approaching. The time when we will remember and celebrate our daughter’s one year birthday in Heaven. The time when we will remember the days she lived here on this earth.

We bravely wait for life to be renewed from the frozen earth beneath our feet, trusting that winter will soon give way to spring and the warmth of summer. The cold wind of fear for what these months will bring tries to wind its way around my heart. This month I am stepping out in hope, in faith, in love, on many fronts. I am learning to breath deeply and to be right here with my whole heart.

DSC02445

I remain confident of this:
    I will see the goodness of the Lord
    in the land of the living.
Wait for the Lord;
    be strong and take heart
    and wait for the Lord. 

5 thoughts on “March

  1. Beautiful images, Lacy…and even more beautiful text. It sounds like you are practicing the art of being present in whatever emotions you are enduring…which is truly an art. I applaud you for your courage and rejoice in God’s goodness for granting it to you!

    Also…on a sidenote, I anxiously await the arrival of your sister…she is going to grace our home Monday evening with her luminous presence. Hip hip hooray!

  2. Praying with you as we walk this walk these coming months. The raw pain of remembering although hard is of the Lord. I feel Him with me as I venture into thinking of a year ago this time. I know now, as I was told when I was a child, He is right here next to me, His presence and that gives me Peace. Love you so very much, all of you!
    Momma

Leave a Reply

